top of page

Why You Should Listen To Me, An Idiot

Full Confession time:

(first off, there’s a few bad words, a butt load of bad grammar and spelling. I’m seriously writing to you the way i would talk to you, so, yeah. If red lines in spellcheck or off-topic ramblings bother you, do not proceed.)

I had a new post written on, like, January 15th. Sure, late for most, but for me? Pfft. I was ahead of the curve. What’d i do with it, you ask? Oh, well. Absolutely nothing. No excuses. I just didn’t post it. Something about making the graphic or some shit was the original excuse, i think. Who knows.


Watching Blogger Bootcamp today, i was like, “why should these good, honest, super cool people listen to me? I cant even post an almost finished blog because i just DIDN’T?!”

(side note: here is where i usually start beating myself up about being lazy or whatever. But, GO ME, i somehow let my normal level of irritation with the world flow through me.)

Those people that snarkily know EVERYTHING are sooo annoying. Like, don’t be a dick about it. (Which is why i really like Lisa and her Blogger Bootcamp. She’s so not judgy at all. Which is why i probably got to thinking about the jerks.) Point is, i don’t last two minutes with folks like that. Lah tee dah.


I like people that know some things. Watching people nerd out about things they love? That’s my jam. Love it. Seriously. You got a thing you get all giddy inside about? Spoons? Chemistry? Harrow County? A podcast? DROP ME A NERDY LINE AND TELLLLL MEEEEEEE.

But i digress.


You know, people that know some things because they do it in their spare time b/c it’s fun, then want to talk about it. You kinda like that, too? Get your butt on over here and let’s discuss! Maybe it’s a southern thing, maybe it’s a common ground thing i cant help but do, but y’all know it’s fun. So those people, i dig.

That’s why good, cool people should listen to me. Because it’s one of my nerd things and i’m ganna see if any of y’all wanna talk back about it. So listen to me, ‘cuz i wanna listen to you, too, since you prolly got some deets i wanna know.


(isn't that called a conversation or something?)


So, why should anyone listen to an idiot like me about stuff like this? Because we're all learning. We all know some things about things. If we stopped and listened to each other about things we have in common? Well, imagine where we could be?


(basically, you should listen to me because i pretty much just took care of world peace. In honor of that here is something free. Don’t know what it is yet, ganna be something already in the store, but prolly stickers or something!)



4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page